Funding

    Since our launch in 2011, our funding is based on project work. Our projects are financed by a variety of changing private and public funding institutions. In addition, we generate income via donations and to a small degree via economic activities. In the financial year 2020, we raised more than 2.532 million euros for our work. This was offset by total expenditure of 2.028 million euros.

    Development of total revenue

    Expenses 2020

    Personnel costs are by far the largest expense item. Our excellent team is our most important resource. In addition, non-personnel costs as well as tax payments are incurred every year. Most of the expenditure is project-related. We try to keep the administrative costs of the organization low (approx. 5% of the total expenditure). They include, for example, material costs for rent, finances, insurances and technical infrastructure.

    This year, OKF employs an average of 28 people, many of them part-time. 3 team members do not work in Berlin, but are located in the Jugend hackt Labs in the cities Fürstenberg and Ulm. We are very pleased that the share of female employees at OKF is more than 55%.

    Revenues 2020

    The majority (65%) of our income comes from project-related grants. In addition, there is growing donation income amounting to approximately 21% of our income. Most of the donations are addressed to FragDenStaat. Additionally, the charity campaign FriendlyFire contributed to this increase of donations by raising donations for the OKF as a whole as well as for 7 other organizations in December 2019. Furthermore, we generated about 13% of our income from economic income sources. Sponsoring currently accounts for less than 1% of our funds.

    Projects financed by individual donations or based on voluntary work

    Our projects emerge from a solution-oriented as well as idealistic attitude, and are often initiated by volunteer activities.

    Individual donations enable our continued work, keep us independent and support the sustainability of our efforts. Help us by donating today!

    Downloads

    • Notice of Exemption [DE]

      The notice of exemption is issued by the tax office for corporations and indicates that we are tax-privileged.

      Pfeil nach rechts PDF

    • Balance Sheets / Profit and Loss Statements [DE]

      In 2018, we decided to switch our accounting method to balance sheets, and in addition, we voluntarily provide the notes to the financial statements and the management report.

      2020 , 2019 , 2018 , Eröffnungsbilanz_2018 , 2017 , 2016 , 2015 , 2014 , 2013 , 2012 , 2011

    • Audit Reports [DE]

      Beginning in 2018, our annual financial statements including notes and managment reports are now voluntarily audited.

      2020 , 2019 , 2018

Finanzierung

    Seit unserer Gründung im Jahr 2011 finanzieren wir uns mehrheitlich über Projekte. Diese werden von wechselnden privatrechtlichen und öffentlichen Mittelgebenden gefördert. Darüber hinaus erhalten wir Spendeneinnahmen sowie in geringerem Ausmaß wirtschaftliche Einnahmen. Im Geschäftsjahr 2020 standen uns 2,532 Millionen Euro für unsere Arbeit zur Verfügung. Dem standen Gesamtausgaben von insgesamt 2,028 Millionen Euro gegenüber.

    Entwicklung der Gesamteinnahmen

    Ausgaben 2020

    Die Personalkosten stellen den mit Abstand größten Ausgabeposten dar. Unser hervorragendes Team ist für uns die wichtigste Ressource. Darüber hinaus fallen – wie in jedem Jahr - Sach- und Honorarkosten an sowie Steuerzahlungen. Der größte Teil der Ausgaben ist projektbezogen. Die Sachkosten der Organisation versuchen wir gering zu halten (ca. 5% der Gesamtausgaben). Sie umfassen beispielsweise Buchhaltung sowie Sachkosten für Miete, Finanzbuchhaltung, Versicherungen und technische Infrastruktur.

    In diesem Jahr sind bei der OKF im Durchschnitt 28 Personen beschäftigt, viele davon in Teilzeit. 3 Teammitglieder arbeiten nicht in Berlin, sondern in den Jugend hackt Labs in Fürstenberg und Ulm. Besonders erfreulich ist, dass der Frauenanteil in der OKF bei über 55% liegt.

    Einnahmen 2020

    Den Großteil (65%) unserer Einnahmen machen projektgebundene Zuschüsse aus. Dazu kommen wachsende Spendeneinnahmen in Höhe von ca. 21% unserer Einnahmen. Die meisten Spenden sind an FragDenStaat adressiert; aber auch die OKF als Ganzes verbucht dank der Spendenkampagne FriendlyFire, die im Dezember 2019 für uns und für 7 andere Organisationen gesammelt hat, hohe Spendeneinnahmen. Über wirtschaftliche Einnahmen haben wir 13% erwirtschaftet, Sponsoring trägt aktuell zu weniger als 1% unserer Gelder bei.

    Hauptsächlich durch Einzelspenden finanzierte oder auf ehrenamtlicher Arbeit beruhende Projekte

    Code For Germany Frag Den Staat Kleine Anfragen Politik bei uns Rette deinen Nahverkkehr sehrGutachten Oparl HTTPS transparenzranking

    Unsere Projekte entstehen aus einer lösungsorientierten und idealistischen Haltung und werden oft durch ehrenamtliche Tätigkeit initiiert.

    Einzelspenden ermöglichen die Verstetigung und inhaltliche Unabhängigkeit dieser gemeinnützigen Werkzeuge. Unterstütze uns deshalb noch heute mit deiner Spende!

    Downloads

    • Freistellungsbescheid

      Der Freistellungsbescheid wird durch das Finanzamt für Körperschaften erteilt und zeigt an, dass wir steuerbegünstigt sind.

      Pfeil nach rechts PDF

    • Bilanz (ab 2018) / Einnahmenüberschussrechnung (vor 2018)

      2018 hat sich die OKF entschieden, von Einnahmenüberschussrechnung auf Bilanzierung umzusteigen und erstellt seither zudem – ebenfalls freiwillig – Anhang und Lagebericht.

      2020 , 2019 , 2018 , Eröffnungsbilanz_2018 , 2017 , 2016 , 2015 , 2014 , 2013 , 2012 , 2011

    • Bericht der Wirtschaftsprüfung

      Seit 2018 unterziehen wir uns mit Bilanz, Gewinn- und Verlustrechnung sowie Anhang und Lagebericht einer freiwilligen Wirtschaftsprüfung.

      2020 , 2019 , 2018