Transparency

    1. Name, registered office, address and year of incorporation

    Open Knowledge Foundation Germany e.V.
    Register of associations:
    Singerstr. 109
    D-10179 Berlin

    Register of associations no.: VR 30468 B
    The Open Knowledge Foundation Deutschland e.V. was founded in 2011.

    2. Complete statutes as well as information on the organisational goals

    The statutes of the Open Knowledge Foundation Deutschland e.V. can be found here.

    3. Information on tax relief

    Our work is exempt from corporation tax pursuant to § 5 para. 1 no. 9 of the Corporation Tax Act and from trade tax pursuant to § 3 no. 6 of the Trade Tax Act due to the promotion of science and research as well as the promotion of popular and vocational education as well as student assistance pursuant to the last exemption notice received by us from the Tax Office for Corporations I, Berlin dated 05.08.2019.

    A current extract from the register of associations of 2018 can be found here.

    4. Name and function of essential decision makers

    At the 2018 general meeting, Andreas Pawelke was elected chairman of the board, Lucy Chambers deputy chairman. Kristina Klein was elected treasurer for a period of two years in the 2017 general meeting. Further board members are Daniel Dietrich and Jana Wichmann. Until June 2019, Nadine Evers had been managing director of the association.

    Ethics Officer

    On 29.03.2017 Paula Grünwald was elected Ethics Officer. Questions regarding ethics and the code of conduct can be directed to ethics@okfn.de .

    Data protection officer

    Our external data protection officer is Beata-Konstanze Hubrig from Rechtsanwaltskanzlei Hubrig.

    5. Annual report

    Annual Report 2018
    Annual Report 2017
    Annual Report 2016
    Annual Report 2015
    Annual Report 2014
    Annual Report 2013
    Annual Report 2012
    Annual Report 2011

    6. Personnel structure

    Team members 2018

    Adriana Groh, Andrej Sandorf, Anna Alberts, Arne Semsrott, Bela Seeger, Cin Pietschmann, Doris Jantoljak, Edgar Zanella Alvarenga, Elisabeth Lindiger, Ernesto Ruge, Fiona Krakenbürger, Giulia Norberti, Gregor Gilka, Helene Hahn, Jasmin Helm, Jessica Binsch, Jenny Gebske, John David Langlo, Juliane Krüger, Juliane Wessalowski, Katharina Meyer, Knut Perseke, Lea Pfau, Lea Schubert, Leonard Wolf, Lisa Passing, Lydia Böttcher, Mara Mendes, Markus Neuschäfer, Matthias Löwe, Maximilian Richt, Maximiian Voigt, Michael Peters, Moritz Neujeffski, Nadine Evers, Nadine Stammen, Paula Grünwald (geb. Glaser), Philip Steffan, Rebecca Varghese Buchholz, Saadya Windauer, Sebastian Schröder, Sonja Fischbauer, Stefan Wehrmeyer, Tanja Zagel, Thomas Friese, Torben Reichert, Walter Palmetshofer

    7. & 8. Information on source & use of funds

    Balance Sheet and audit report 2018
    Profit and Loss Report 2017
    Profit and Loss Report 2016
    Profit and Loss Report 2015
    Profit and Loss Report 2014
    Profit and Loss Report 2013
    Profit and Loss Report 2012
    Profit and Loss Report 2011

    9. Coroporate solidarity with third parties

    There is a Memorandum of Understanding with Open Knowledge International.
    Neither private nor legal persons hold shares in our association. This would not be possible. There is no membership in any other organisation, we are not legally affiliated with any organisation, and hold no shares in any other organisation.

    Funding from the Federal Ministry for Family Affairs, Senior Citizens, Women and Youth to finance the Democracy Labs accounts for 33% of the total annual budget for 2018.

    Funding from the Federal Ministry of Education and Research to finance the Prototype Fund accounts for 16.8% and further projects accounts (edulabs, TuringBus and Jugend hackt) for another 9.2% of the total annual budget for 2018.

Transparenz

    1. Name, Sitz, Anschrift und Gründungsjahr

    Open Knowledge Foundation Deutschland e.V.
    Vereinsregister:
    Singerstr. 109
    D-10179 Berlin

    Vereinsregister Nr: VR 30468 B
    Gründungsjahr des Open Knowledge Foundation Deutschland e.V. ist 2011.

    2. Vollständige Satzung sowie Angaben zu den Organisationszielen

    Die Satzung der Open Knowledge Foundation Deutschland e.V. ist hier einsehbar.

    3. Angaben zur Steuerbegünstigung

    Unsere Arbeit ist wegen Förderung der Wissenschaft und Forschung sowie Förderung der Volks- und Berufsbildung sowie der Studentenhilfe nach dem letzten uns zugegangenen Freistellungsbescheid des Finanzamts für Körperschaften I, Berlin vom 05.08.2019 nach § 5 Abs. 1 Nr. 9 des Körperschaftsteuergesetzes von der Körperschaftssteuer und nach § 3 Nr. 6 des Gewerbesteuergesetzes von der Gewerbesteuer befreit.

    Ein aktueller Auszug aus dem Vereinsregister von 2018 ist hier einsehbar.

    4. Name und Funktion wesentlicher Entscheidungsträger

    Gemäß Mitgliederversammlung vom sind Andreas Pawelke zum Vorstandsvorsitzenden, Lucy Chambers zur stellvertretenden Vorstandsvorsitzenden und Kristina Klein zur Kassenwartin für 2 Jahre gewählt. Weitere Vorstandsmitglieder sind Daniel Dietrich und Jana Wichmann. Bis Juni 2019 hatte Nadine Evers die Geschäftsführung inne, seither hat Juliane Krüger kommissarisch die geschäftsführenden Aufgaben übernommen.

    Ethikbeauftragte

    Am 29.03.2017 wurde Paula Grünwald zur Ethikbeauftragten gewählt. Fragen zu Ethik und Verhaltenskodex können an ethics@okfn.de gerichtet werden.

    Datenschutzbeauftragte

    Unsere externe Datenschutzbeauftragte ist Beata-Konstanze Hubrig von der Rechtsanwaltskanzlei Hubrig.

    5. Tätigkeitsbericht

    Tätigkeitsbericht 2018
    Tätigkeitsbericht 2017
    Tätigkeitsbericht 2016
    Tätigkeitsbericht 2015
    Tätigkeitsbericht 2014
    Tätigkeitsbericht 2013
    Tätigkeitsbericht 2012
    Tätigkeitsbericht 2011

    6. Personalstruktur

    Teammitglieder 2018

    Adriana Groh, Andrej Sandorf, Anna Alberts, Arne Semsrott, Bela Seeger, Cin Pietschmann, Doris Jantoljak, Edgar Zanella Alvarenga, Elisabeth Lindiger, Ernesto Ruge, Fiona Krakenbürger, Giulia Norberti, Gregor Gilka, Helene Hahn, Jasmin Helm, Jessica Binsch, Jenny Gebske, John David Langlo, Juliane Krüger, Juliane Wessalowski, Katharina Meyer, Knut Perseke, Lea Pfau, Lea Schubert, Leonard Wolf, Lisa Passing, Lydia Böttcher, Mara Mendes, Markus Neuschäfer, Matthias Löwe, Maximilian Richt, Maximiian Voigt, Michael Peters, Moritz Neujeffski, Nadine Evers, Nadine Stammen, Paula Grünwald (geb. Glaser), Philip Steffan, Rebecca Varghese Buchholz, Saadya Windauer, Sebastian Schröder, Sonja Fischbauer, Stefan Wehrmeyer, Tanja Zagel, Thomas Friese, Torben Reichert, Walter Palmetshofer

    7. & 8. Angaben zur Mittelherkunft & -verwendung

    Bilanz und Bericht der Wirtschaftsprüfung 2018
    Gewinn- und Verlustrechnung 2017
    Gewinn- und Verlustrechnung 2016
    Gewinn- und Verlustrechnung 2015
    Gewinn- und Verlustrechnung 2014
    Gewinn- und Verlustrechnung 2013
    Gewinn- und Verlustrechnung 2012
    Gewinn- und Verlustrechnung 2011

    9. Gesellschaftsrechtliche Verbundenheit mit Dritten

    Es existiert ein Memorandum of Understanding mit der OKFN aus Großbritannien.
    An unserem Verein halten weder private noch juristische Personen Anteile. Dies ist auch nicht möglich. Es besteht keine Mitgliedschaft in einer anderen Organisationen.Wir sind mit keinen Organisationen juristisch verbunden und halten auch keine Anteile an anderen Organisationen.

    10. Namen von juristischen Personen, deren jährliche Zahlungen mehr als 10 % des Gesamtjahresbudgets ausmachen

    Die Zahlung des Bundesministeriums für Familie, Senioren, Frauen und Jugend zur Finanzierung der Demokratierlabore macht 33% des Gesamtjahresbudgets für 2018 aus.

    Die Zahlung des Bundesministeriums für Bildung und Forschung zur Finanzierung des Prototype Funds macht 16,8% und zur Förderung der Projekte edulabs, TuringBus und Jugend hackt weitere 9,2% des Gesamtjahresbudgets für 2018 aus.