1. Name, registered office, address and year of incorporation

    Open Knowledge Foundation Germany e.V.
    Register of associations:
    Singerstr. 109
    D-10179 Berlin

    Register of associations no.: VR 30468 B
    The Open Knowledge Foundation Deutschland e.V. was founded in 2011.

    2. Complete statutes as well as information on the organisational goals

    The statutes of the Open Knowledge Foundation Deutschland e.V. can be found here.

    3. Information on tax relief

    Our work is exempt from corporation tax pursuant to § 5 para. 1 no. 9 of the Corporation Tax Act and from trade tax pursuant to § 3 no. 6 of the Trade Tax Act due to the promotion of science and research as well as the promotion of popular and vocational education as well as student assistance pursuant to the last exemption notice received by us from the Tax Office for Corporations I, Berlin dated 20.04.2018.

    A current extract from the register of associations of 2018 can be found here.

    4. Name and function of essential decision makers

    At the last general meeting Andreas Pawelke was elected chairman of the board, Lucy Chambers deputy chairman and Kristina Klein treasurer. Another board member is Daniel Dietrich. Since June 2017 Nadine Evers has been managing director of the association.

    Ethics Officer

    On 29.03.2017 Paula Grünwald was elected Ethics Officer. Questions regarding ethics and the code of conduct can be directed to .

    Data protection officer

    Our external data protection officer is Beata-Konstanze Hubrig from Rechtsanwaltskanzlei Hubrig.

    5. Annual report

    Annual Report 2017
    Annual Report 2016
    Annual Report 2015
    Annual Report 2014
    Annual Report 2013
    Annual Report 2012
    Annual Report 2011

    6. Personnel structure

    Team members 2017

    Anna Alberts, Sarina Balkenhausen, Oliver Berg, Jessica Binsch, Rebecca Buchholz, Nadine Evers, Paula Grünwald, Adriana Groh, Helene Hahn, Jasmin Helm, Kristina Klein, Julia Kloiber, Martin Koll, Fiona Krakenbürger, Juliane Krüger, John Langlo, Elisabeth Lindiger, Matthias Löwe, Mara Mendes, Moritz Neujeffski, Markus Neuschäfer, Walter Palmetshofer, Knut Perseke, Michael Peters, Lea Pfau, Sina Pietschmann, Maria Reimer, Andrej Sandorf, Lea Schubert, Marta Schulz, Claudia Schwegmann, Bela Seeger, Sebastian Seitz, Arne Semsrott, Nadine Stammen, Maximiian Voigt, Eileen Wagner, Stefan Wehrmeyer, Juliane Wessalowski, Saadya Windauer, Leonard Wolf, Tanja Zagel, Edgar Zanella Alvarenga, Johanna zum Felde

    7. & 8. Information on source & use of funds

    Profit and Loss Report 2017
    Profit and Loss Report 2016
    Profit and Loss Report 2015
    Profit and Loss Report 2014
    Profit and Loss Report 2013
    Profit and Loss Report 2012
    Profit and Loss Report 2011

    9. Coroporate solidarity with third parties

    There is a Memorandum of Understanding with Open Knowledge International.
    Neither private nor legal persons hold shares in our association. This would not be possible. There is no membership in any other organisation, we are not legally affiliated with any organisation, and hold no shares in any other organisation.

    Funding from the Federal Ministry for Family Affairs, Senior Citizens, Women and Youth to finance the Democracy Labs accounts for 32.1% of the total annual budget for 2017.

    Funding from the Federal Ministry of Education and Research to finance the Prototype Fund accounts for 17.7% of the total annual budget for 2017.